The 2017 O'MAthlon 'Dream Team'

By Daniel Kelly | Posted: Wednesday August 23, 2017

Kavanagh's Year 9 O'MAthlon team placed a very close second!

After winning the Year 8 O'MAthlon in 2016, our Year 9 Dream Team reunited to compete again at the Edgar Centre this year. Comprising of Meg Christophers, Erika Fairweather, Joshua Chen and Tobias Devereux, this team again showed its class, being right near the front of the field. 

The O'MAthlon competition is always tough, with about 40 teams from around Otago attempting to answer 30 questions in 30 minutes under extreme pressure. Kavanagh was level-pegging with Logan Park right to the very end, being pipped at the post by just one question. An exciting finish, and no doubt a rivalry that will continue in future years. 

Well done to the Year 9's, and to all our competitors who took part from Year 7 to Year 10!