Year 9 Leadership Day

By Lynley Harris | Posted: Wednesday February 17, 2021

Last Friday our Year 9's participated in a fun day of team building activities, a shared bbq lunch, followed by the announcement of our Year 9 Leaders for 2021.

We then spent the afternoon at Moana Pool, swimming and hydrosliding. Our Te Timatanga Year 9 Leaders for 2021 are:

Yr 9 Whanau Leaders 2021:

Totara/Bodkin: Eirean Artus
Kanuka/Bodkin: Nuala Kelly
Rewarewa/McAuley: Isobelle Mahoney
Rimu/McAuley: Lewis Green-Borough
Kauri/Gabriel: Evie De Graaf
Kahikatea/Gabriel: Therese Tili
Pohutakawa/Pomp: Te Wero Haua-Bartlett
Rata/Pomp: Ryleigh Makiti
Kowhai/Rice: Josh Vink
Karamu/Rice: Charlesiana Njoko
Toe Toe/Ambrose:Holly Waterworth
Ti Kouka/Ambrose: Hayley Roding

DGT Leaders 2021

Henry Lapham
Gabriel Curtis
Tamzin Clarke

Journalism Leaders 2021

Jessica Tupai
Brent Manangan

Special Character Leaders 2021

Meadow Stewart
Therese Tili

Sport Leaders 2021

Luca Phillips
Ryleigh Makiti

Enviro Group Leaders 2021

Greta Gardyne-Sincock
Emily Clark
Ella Flawn

Cultural Leader 2021

Suliana Samita

Arts Leaders 2021

Grzegorz Twardowski
Anamika Jones

Student Council representatives:

Cody Shaw
Jess Tupai
Brent Manangan

Together they will work alongside our Senior prefects, in their respective roles, which will be valuable in creating strong student connections across all aspects of the school.

Image Gallery